This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking place in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement

The following is a list of all the officially appointed captains of the club where known

Year  1st XI Captain  2nd XI Captain  3rd XI Captain 
1938 Ernest Sharples  No team   
1939 Ernest Sharples  No team   
1940 No record  No team   
1943 Ray Stammers  No team   
1944 Thomas Foster  No team   
1945 Thomas Foster  No team   
1946 Thomas Foster  No team   
1955 Jack Moss  No team   
1956 Joe Thompson  No team   
1957 Joe Thompson  James Lomax   
1958 Bob Matthewson  No team   
1959 Bob Matthewson  No team   
1960 Geoffrey Hunt  Wilfred Leyland   
1961 Graham Lawrenson  Eddie Markland   
1962 Eddie Markland  No record   
1963 Geoffrey Sims  Eddie Markland   
1964 Geoffrey Sims  James Nash   
1965 Roy Walsh  Joe Swarbrick   
1966 Jack Moss  Joe Swarbrick   
1967 Jack Moss  Joe Swarbrick   
1968 Jack Moss  Malcolm Leather   
1969 Derek Robinson  Norman Taylor   
1970 Alan Gaskell  Norman Taylor   
1971 Alan Gaskell  Norman Taylor   
1972 Alan Gaskell  Kevin Tonks  
1973 Bob Leeming  John Fleming   
1974 Roy Walsh  Norman Taylor   
1975 Bob Leeming  Geoffrey Sims   
1976 Leslie Barlow  Geoffrey Sims   
1977 Leslie Barlow  Norman Taylor   
1978 Leslie Barlow  Norman Taylor   
1979 David Barton  Kenneth Preston   
1980 Leslie Barlow  Norman Taylor   
1981 David Barton  Bill Ackers   
1982 David Barton  Ray Cann   
1983 David Barton  Norman Taylor   
1984 David Barton  Norman Taylor   
1985 Brian Krikken  Norman Taylor   
1986 David Barton/Phil Knowles  Norman Taylor   
1987 David Barton  Norman Taylor   
1988 Larry Booth  Norman Taylor   
1989 No record  No record   
1990 Phil Knowles  No record   
1991 Phil Knowles  Phil Padgett   
1992 Phil Knowles  David Beswick   
1993 Phil Knowles  Eric Spencer   
1994 Phil Knowles  Eric Spencer   
1995 Phil Knowles  Eric Spencer   
1996 Phil Knowles  David Barton   
1997 Peter Litherland  Martin Ashfield   
1998 Peter Litherland  Martin Ashfield   
1999 Peter Litherland  Eric Spencer   
2000 Peter Litherland  Tony Hamer   
2001 Graeme Beswick  Stephen Kaye   
2002 Stephen Kaye  Tony Hamer   
2003 Stephen Kaye  Andrew Forsyth   
2004 Stephen Kaye  Andrew Forsyth   
2005 Daniel Cockton  Ryan Crombie   
2006 Daniel Cockton  Andrew Thomas  Geoffrey Earle 
2007 James Cregan  Andrew Thomas  Geoffrey Earle 
2008 J Cregan/A Johnson  Daniel Lucas  N/a 
2009 Andy Johnson  Daniel Lucas  N/a 
2010 Andy Johnson Ryan Crombie N/a 
2011 Daniel Cockton Ryan Crombie N/a 
2012 Geoffrey Earle R Crombie/N Flanagan N/a 
2013 Geoffrey Earle Neil Flanagan N/a 
2014 Geoffrey Earle Mark Cregan  N/a 
2015 Geoffrey Earle Mark Cregan  N/a 
2016 Geoffrey Earle Mark Cregan  N/a
2017 Geoffrey Earle
Luckman Issa
Geoffrey Earle
D Cockton/W Berry
Will Berry